The Solar System's Major Moons.

태양계의 주요한 위성들.

The Solar System contains 18 or 19 natural satellites of planets that are large enough for self-gravity to make them round. They are shown here to scale with each other. Two of them are larger than Mercury; seven are larger than Pluto and Eris. If they were not orbiting planets, many of these worlds would be called “planets,” and scientists who study them are called “planetary scientists.”

large size :

Montage by Emily Lakdawalla. The Moon: Gari Arrillaga. Other moons data: NASA/JPL. Processing by Ted Stryk, Gordan Ugarkovic, Emily Lakdawalla, and Jason Perry.

Copyright holder: Ted Stryk, Jason Perry, Emily Lakdawalla, Gordan Ugarkovic.

Posted by starmaker 꿈꾸는 밤하늘

댓글을 달아 주세요